How to watch Canelo vs Caleb Plant: date, time, fight card & live stream channels for Saturday

A sight for boxing purists and casual fight fans alike, this weekend’s massive title unification fight is not to be missed. So read on as we explain all the details you need on how to watch a Canelo Alvarez vs Caleb Plant live stream and watch all the boxing action online from anywhere in the world – and where you can do it for cheap!

Many believe it’s written in the stars, but Canelo’s candidacy to become the first boxer to unify the super middleweight division isn’t a given with undefeated IBF World Champion Caleb Plant looming over his path. These two don’t like each other at all, and the Mexican icon spilled blood a bit earlier, planting one in his opponent’s face during their press conference after reacting badly to a comment from the ‘American.

Plant tipped over and missed, and ended up with a cut under his right eye. Considering the damage Canelo inflicted on Billy Joe Saunders in May, that was just a hint of what was to come.

The Mexican fractured Saunders’ eye socket, forcing the British star to retire in eighth, and if Plant does manage to get under his skin again it could get very tasty.

As well as being two years younger than Canelo, the American has considerable advantages in terms of height and reach, which could help balance the scales.

History is going to be made this weekend anyway, so follow our guide below to watch a Canelo vs Plant live stream online from anywhere.

Canelo vs Factory date and time

The Canelo vs Plant fight takes place on Saturday, November 6 at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Paradise, Nevada.

The overnight action is scheduled to begin at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT in the US and 1 a.m. GMT / 12 p.m. AEDT in the UK and Australia.

The walks in the ring for the main event should roughly be as follows.

Walking time Canelo vs Plant ring

  • Canelo vs Plant time (US): 12 p.m. ET / 9 p.m. PT / 11 p.m. CT
  • Canelo vs Plant (UK) time: 4:00 a.m. GMT (Sunday, November 7)
  • Canelo vs Plant time time (Australia): 3 p.m. AEDT (Sunday November 7)

united states flag

Where to watch Canelo vs Plant in the US

How to watch Canelo vs Plant WITHOUT PPV

flag of australia

How to watch Canelo vs Plant: live broadcast in Australia

british flag

Canelo vs Plant live stream: how to watch the UK fight

How to watch Canelo vs Plant from outside your country

We have already collected ways of looking at boxing in various countries of the world. But if you’re overseas this weekend and your home coverage is geo-blocked, the only alternative we know of is to use a VPN to connect to a country where the fight is broadcast.

Software is usually ideal for this, as it allows you to change your IP address and appear to be in a completely different place – and all over a secure, encrypted connection. Here’s how to get started.

Use a VPN to live stream Canelo vs Plant from anywhere

Keep in mind that there are many benefits to using a VPN, beyond just helping you regain access to streaming services and content from abroad. One of the most important is security: Using encrypted tunnels, streaming VPNs give you a strong first line of defense against cybercriminals and government espionage. It makes everyday tasks like online shopping and banking much safer, and many people choose to use one for this reason alone.

Canelo Alvarez celebrates in the ring with a Mexican flag

(Image credit: Steve Marcus / Getty Images)

Who is Saul ‘Canelo’ Alvarez?

Saul Alvarez, better known by his nickname “Canelo” (meaning “cinnamon”) is widely regarded as the world’s best pound-for-pound boxer.

The 31-year-old Mexican has been at the top of the sport for a decade, winning 56 of his 59 professional fights and winning world titles in four weight divisions: light-middleweight, middleweight, light-heavy and super-middleweight.

Billy Joe Saunders, Callum Smith, Gennady Golovkin, Amir Khan and Miguel Cotto are just a few of the stars who have stumbled upon Canelo, the only flaw in his resume being a majority decision loss to Floyd Mayweather in 2013.

Who is the Caleb ‘Sweethands’ plant?

Caleb Plant is the undefeated IBF super middleweight world champion.

The 29-year-old American took the belt from José Uzcátegui in 2019 and successfully defended it three times, knocking out Mike Lee in three rounds and Vincent Feigenbutz in 10, before going the distance with Caleb Truax.

Plant has won his 21 pro fights, including 12 by knockout, but Canelo is a huge step forward.

Canelo vs Plant card for Saturday’s fight

  • Canelo Alvarez vs Caleb Plant – WBA (Super), WBC, WBO, IBF and Ring Magazine Super-Middleweight titles
  • Elvis Rodriguez vs. Juan Pablo Romero – Superlight
  • Rey Vargas vs. Leonardo Baez – Super Bantamweight
  • Anthony Dirrell vs. Marcos Hernandez – Super Middleweight

Source link

About Shelly Evans

Check Also

2021 NFL Week 17 schedule: dates, kick off times, TV channel, live streams, how to watch

* All times are listed as AND NFL Week 17 2021 schedule Sunday January 2Atlanta …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *